Log in
CEANY offers members so many excellent professional development opportunities because of our vibrant and active committee structure. 

Being on a committee is a great opportunity for you as a continuing education professional to collaborate with your peers from across New York State and take a more active role in the organization. Some of the biggest perks you can expect from joining a CEANY association committee includes: 

  • Networking - Whether you're working with other professionals as part of your committee responsibilities or meeting directly with the board of directors, committee involvement can help you grow your network and reach within the continuing education and workforce development industry. 

  • Organizational Impact - Committees impact many of the initiatives within the association and this is your chance to make a change! 

  • Professional Development - Whether you want to improve your ability to communicate or gain valuable leadership skills, joining a CEANY committee is a way to get that training in the field. Not only do you need to work with your fellow committee members, but also with other CEANY members and professionals throughout the industry. 

  • Communication Skills - As an association professional, being able to communicate and lead are imperative.  By joining one of our committees, you will gain the opportunity to sharpen your communication skills!

Get involved with CEANY and join one of our committees! Check out our Committees of the Board and our Standing Committees below to learn more about what each is responsible for and how you can get involved. 

To learn more or join a committee, complete the form here:

Create your own user feedback survey

© Continuing Education Association of New York, Inc  |   info@ceany.org | 646-779- 3398

Mailing Address: 1632 1st Ave #21990, New York, NY 10028

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software