Log in

2023/24 Executive Board & Officers



Christine Zagari-LoPorto (24)
Associate Dean
Division of Workforce Development & Continuing Education
Kingsborough Community College, CUNY
2001 Oriental Boulevard
Brooklyn, NY 11235


Lisa Raposo (24)
SUNY Center for Professional Development
6333 St. Route 298, Box 2
East Syracuse, 13057

Misty Field (24)
Director, Continuing Education and Workforce Development
SUNY Delhi    
454 Main Street
Delhi, New York 13753

Fanny Soriano (23)
Finance Director
School of Continuing and Professional Studies
Lehman College, CUNY
250 Bedford Park Boulevard West
Bronx, NY 10468      


Caelynn Prylo (23)
Dean for Continuing Education & Workforce Innovation
SUNY Adirondack
640 Bay Road
Queensbury, NY 12804



Executive Board of Directors


Region South

Jasmine Cardona (23)
Executive Director, Division of Economic Development, Continuing Studies, and Governmental Relations

College of Staten Island, CUNY
2800 Victory Boulevard
Staten Island, NY 10314

David Kohn (23)
Director, Continuing Education,

School of Continuing & Professional Studies

Lehman College, CUNY

250 Bedford Park Boulevard West
Bronx, NY 10468      

Shermira Busby (25)
Director, Business & Industry Workforce Training Center
Division of Continuing Education
New York City College of Technology, CUNY
25 Chapel Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201

Jean Leandre (24)
Vice President

Workforce, Strategy and Innovation

Orange County Community College, SUNY

115 South Street

Middletown, NY 10940


Region East

Debbie A Shoemaker (25)
Associate Dean of Community and Educational Partnerships
Hudson Valley Community College
80 Vandenburgh Avenue
Troy, NY 12180

Sarah Wilson-Sparrow (26)
MA Adult Learning
Vice President, Workforce Development and Community Education
SUNY Schenectady, Kindl
201 State Street, Schenectady, NY 12305

Teresa Fava-Schram (25)
Coordinator of Workforce Development
Center for Corporate & Community Education
Mohawk Valley Community College
1101 Sherman Drive
Utica, NY 13501


Rebecca Lynch (26)
Assistant Director of Continuing Education
SUNY Oneonta
108 Ravine Parkway
Oneonta, NY 13820


Region West

Tyre C. Bush (26) 
Senior Director of Workforce Education & Academic Pathways
SUNY Corning Community College
Corning, NY


Lori Bartkovich (24)
Veterans Specialist II
Monroe Community College
1000 East Henrietta Road
Rochester, NY 14623

Robin Duger (24)
Program Manager for Professional Development Division of Extended Learning SUNY Oswego 332C Sheldon Hall Oswego, NY 13126

Jackie Patterson (25)
Workforce Development Program Manager Jamestown Community College
10807 Bennett Road
Dunkirk, NY 14048


Jennifer Snyder (25)
Program Coordinator
SUNY Center for Professional Development
6333 State Route 289, Box 2, 3rd Floor
East Syracuse, NY 13057

Jennifer Wakefield (24)
Executive Director Workforce Development
Genesee Community College
Business & Employee Skills Training (BEST) Center

Hanna Weinstock
Senior Director of Workforce Development
LaGuardia Community College
31-10 Thompson Ave, Queens, NY 11101

Other Non-Voting Representatives

(Committee Chairs & other Representatives not elected by the CEANY Membership but who work in a variety of capacities in service to the Association.)


State University of New York
Denise Zieske
Director of Workforce Development
Office of Community Colleges and the Education Pipeline      
State University of New York
State University Plaza-Albany NY 12246

City University of New York
Lauren Anderson
University Associate Provost of Career and Industry Partnerships       

State University of New York-Liaison for Comprehensive Colleges
Kim Scalzo
Executive Director, OPEN SUNY
Interim Executive Director, Academic Technologies and Information Services
State University of New York
State University Plaza-Albany NY 12246

New York's Community College Association of Presidents
William Mullaney
Corning Community College

Liaison to CUNY Council of Presidents
Kenneth Adams
LaGuardia Community College/CUNY


© Continuing Education Association of New York, Inc  |   info@ceany.org | 646-779- 3398

Mailing Address: 1632 1st Ave #21990, New York, NY 10028

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software